

August 27, 2016

Notice

As per section 12 (4) read along with Section 17 (3) of the Actuaries Act 2006, the four members, who were elected in the year 2010 (Mr. Liyaquat Khan, Mr. Saket Singhal, Mr. K S Gopalakrishnan and Mr. Rajesh Dalmia (President)) has retired on 25th August 2016.

Since Mr. Rajesh Dalmia, the President, is also amongst the four retiring Council members, the position of the President had fall vacant as at the end of the day on 25th August, 2016.

In view of this, it is informed that Mr. Sanjeeb Kumar, the Vice President, shall act as the President as per the provisions of the Actuaries Act 2006 until a new President is elected.

By Order