

Institute of Actuaries of India

Statutory body established under an Act of Parliament

Unit No. F-206, 2nd Floor, F Wing, Tower II, Seawoods Grand Central, Plot no R-1, Sector 40, Nerul Road, Navi Mumbai - 400706 +91 22 6243 3333 +91 22 6243 3322

September 6, 2020

Notice

As per section 12 (4) read along with Section 17 (3) of the Actuaries Act 2006, the four members, who were elected in the year 2014 (Mr. Sanjeeb Kumar, Mr. Dhiraj Goel, Mr. R. Arunachalam and Mr. Sunil Sharma, (President)) has retired on 5th September 2020.

Since Mr. Sunil Sharma, the President, is also amongst the four retiring Council members, the position of the President had fall vacant as at the end of the day on 5th September, 2020.

In view of this, it is informed that Mr. Richard Holloway, the Vice President, shall act as the President as per the provisions of the Actuaries Act 2006 until a new President is elected.

Institute of Actuaries of India